The Marion County Board of Health consists of nine members made up of lay people and medical professionals. The Board’s objective is to provide oversight and approval of the Health Department’s policies, procedures and budgeting. It is also their goal to assure that the services provided by the Health Department best meets the needs of our community and protects and promotes public health.

Pictured: (Bottom Row; L-R) – Dr. Elizabeth Franczyk, Kendra Taylor and Paula Strother (Back Row; L-R) Keith Kessler, Mike Morton, Dr. Creighton Engel, Tom Turner and Dr. Kyle Clark.